## Fire Ants DECLARATION NOTICE

Fire ant restricted area boundaries have been updated to help us stop the spread of fire ants in South East Queensland.

The Director-General of the Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry declares that the following suburbs are in either the high risk restricted area or the low risk restricted area to prevent the spread of fire ants:

HIGH RISK RESTRICTED AREA				
Acacia Ridge	Durack	Mansfield	Rosewood	
Algester	Ebbw Vale	Marsden	Runcorn	
Amberley	Ebenezer	Mount Cotton	Seventeen Mile Rocks	
Archerfield	Eight Mile Plains	Mount Forbes	Shailer Park	
Ashwell	Ellen Grove	Mount Marrow	Silkstone	
Augustine Heights	Flinders View	Mount Walker	South Maclean	
Bellbird Park	Forest Hill	Munruben	South Ripley	
Belmont	Forest Lake	Mutdapilly	Spring Mountain	
Berrinba	Forestdale	New Beith	Springfield	
Blackstone	Gailes	New Chum	Springfield Central	
Boronia Heights	Goodna	North Booval	Springfield Lakes	
Brookwater	Goolman	North Maclean	Stretton	
Browns Plains	Greenbank	One Mile	Sumner	
Bundamba	Harrisville	Oxley	Sunnybank Hills	
Calamvale	Heathwood	Pallara	Swanbank	
Calvert	Heritage Park	Park Ridge	Tallegalla	
Camira	Hillcrest	Park Ridge South	Thagoona	
Carindale	Inala	Parkinson	The Bluff	
Carole Park	Ipswich	Peak Crossing	Underwood	
Churchill	Jeebropilly	Purga	Upper Mount Gravatt	
Collingwood Park	Jimboomba	Raceview	Wacol	
Coopers Plains	Karawatha	Redbank	Walloon	
Corinda	Kingston	Redbank Plains	Waterford West	
Crestmead	Kuraby	Regents Park	White Rock	
Darra	Lanefield	Richlands	Willawong	
Deebing Heights	Larapinta	Ripley	Willowbank	
Dinmore	Leichhardt	Riverhills	Wishart	
Doolandella	Logan Reserve	Riverview	Wulkuraka	
Drewvale	Mackenzie	Rochedale	Yamanto	

LOW RISK RESTRICTED AREA				
Barellan Point	Glen Cairn	Meadowbrook	Salisbury	
Basin Pocket	Glenore Grove	Merryvale	Sheldon	
Bellbowrie	Grandchester	Middle Park	Sherwood	
Bethania	Gumdale	Milora	Sinnamon Park	
Booval	Haigslea	Minden	Slacks Creek	
Brassall	Hatton Vale	Moggill	Springwood	
Buccan	Holmview	Moores Pocket	Stockleigh	
Burbank	Ironbark	Mount Gravatt	Summerholm	
Capalaba	Jamboree Heights	Mount Gravatt East	Sunnybank	
Carbrook	Kagaru	Mount Mort	Tanah Merah	
Carina	Karalee	Mount Walker West	Thornlands	
Carina Heights	Karrabin	Muirlea	Tingalpa	
Cedar Grove	Laidley	Murarrie	Tivoli	
Chambers Flat	Laidley Heights	Nathan	Undullah	
Chandler	Laidley North	Newtown	Victoria Point	
Coalfalls	Lawes	North Ipswich	Warrill View	
Coleyville	Limestone Ridges	North Tivoli	Washpool	
College View	Logan Central	Plainland	Waterford	
Cornubia	Logan Village	Priestdale	West Ipswich	
Crowley Vale	Loganholme	Redland Bay	Westlake	
Daisy Hill	Loganlea	Robertson	Wilsons Plains	
East Ipswich	Lower Mount Walker	Rochedale South	Woodend	
Eastern Heights	Lyons	Rocklea	Woodridge	
Edens Landing	Macgregor	Rosevale	Woolshed	
Fig Tree Pocket	Marburg	Sadliers Crossing		

For residents and businesses, different restrictions apply in each restricted area to the movement of risk items such as soil, mulch, hay, turf, manure and green waste.

Changes to the restricted areas came into effect on 31 October 2013.

To learn how the changes affect you or your business visit, www.daff.qld.gov.au/fireants to view a map showing the boundaries of the high risk and the low risk restricted areas, and guidelines for residents and industry.

For more information call 13 25 23. www.daff.qld.gov.au/fireants





