2020 Queensland Agriculture Awards

Nominations for the 2020 Queensland Agriculture Awards are open

This year the Queensland Government will recognise the contribution of two individuals to the agriculture, fisheries or forestry sector through the Peter Kenny Medal and the Minister's Emerging Leader Award.

Nominations close Monday 20 July.

About the Peter Kenny Medal

Peter Kenny was an influential and devoted advocate of agriculture, rural education and regional communities. He had a passion for the agricultural industry and rural issues and he was focused on ensuring the education of the next generation of primary producers.

The Peter Kenny Medal and $3000 prize will be awarded to an individual or organisation who has made an outstanding contribution to Queensland's agriculture, fisheries and/or forestry sector in terms of innovation leading to profitability and sustainability.

Read the selection criteria and complete a nomination form.

About the Minister's Emerging Leader Award

The Minister's Emerging Leader Award and $3000 prize will recognise an individual aged between 18 and 35 within Queensland’s agriculture sector who has demonstrated professional excellence and leadership and has made an outstanding contribution to the agriculture, fisheries and/or forestry sector.

Read the selection criteria and complete a nomination form.

Past winners

Read about 2018 Queensland Agriculture Award winners.

More information

To find out more about the awards call us on 13 25 23 or email agfutures@daf.qld.gov.au.