Our site is currently being updated and pages are changing regularly. We thank you for your patience during this transition and hope that you find our new site easy to use.

2018 Agriculture Awards

Nominations for the 2018 Agriculture Awards are closed.

This year the Queensland Government will recognise the contribution of two individuals to the agriculture, fisheries or forestry sector through the Peter Kenny Medal and the Minister's Emerging Leaders Award.

Nominations are now closed. The successful recipients will be announced as part of the AgFutures on 21 November 2018.

About the Peter Kenny Medal

Peter Kenny was an influential and devoted advocate of agriculture, rural education and regional communities. He had a passion for the agricultural industry and rural issues and he was focused on ensuring the education of the next generation of primary producers.

The Peter Kenny Medal and $3000 prize will be awarded to an individual or organisation who has made an outstanding contribution to Queensland's agriculture, fisheries and/or forestry sector in terms of innovation leading to profitability and sustainability.

View selection criteria and instructions for how to apply for the Peter Kenny Medal

About the Minister's Emerging Leaders Award

The Queensland Government is committed to driving innovation, building on Queensland's natural advantages and raising Queensland's profile as an attractive investment destination.

The Minister's Emerging Leaders Award and $3000 will recognise an individual aged between 18 and 30 within the Queensland primary industry sector who has demonstrated professional excellence and leadership and has made an outstanding contribution to the agriculture, fisheries and/or forestry sector.

View selection criteria and instructions for how to apply for the Minister's Emerging Leaders Award

Further information

To find out more about the awards call our Customer Service Centre on 13 25 23 or email agfutures@daf.qld.gov.au

More information about how to apply, and the nomination forms for each of these awards will be available soon.