Regional meetings

The taskforce travelled around Queensland to discuss rural debt and drought issues. The locations and times of the regional meetings included:

Wednesday 9 December 2015

  • Normanton, 2.00-5.00 pm, Normanton Town Hall

Thursday 10 December 2015

  • Hughenden, 8.30 am – 12.00 pm, Diggers Entertainment Centre
  • Winton, 2.00 – 5.00 pm, the Neighbourhood Centre

Tuesday 15 December

  • Barcaldine, 11.00 am -2.00 pm, Barcaldine Town Hall

Wednesday 16 December

  • Charleville, 8.30 am -12.00 pm, RSL
  • St George, 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm, St George Skills Centre

Tuesday 12 January

  • Mareeba, 1:00pm – 4:00pm, DNRM (John Charles Room) - 28 Peters St

Wednesday 13 January

  • Innisfail, 8:30am – 12:00pm, The Con Theatre
  • Ingham, 2:30pm – 5:30pm, TYTO Conference Centre (Hall)

Thursday 14 January

  • Ayr, 11:00am – 2:00pm, Burdekin Theatre

Wednesday 27 January

  • Dalby, 11:30am – 3:00pm, Dalby Golf Club

Thursday 28 January

  • Gympie, 8:30am - 11:30am, Civic Centre (Fossickers Room)
  • Bundaberg, 2:30pm – 5:30pm, Bundaberg Civic Centre (Supper Room)

Friday 29 January

  • Brisbane, 9:00am – 12:00pm, Primary Industries Building – 80 Ann Street

© The State of Queensland 1995–2019

Queensland Government