Taskforce members

The members of the Rural Debt and Drought Taskforce are:

  • Mr Rob Katter MP, Member for Mount Isa (Chair)
  • Mr Jim Madden MP, Member for Ipswich West
  • Ms Deb Frecklington MP, Member for Nanango (Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry)
  • Mr Russell Lethbridge, AgForce
  • Mrs Ruth Wade, Queensland Farmers Federation
  • Mr Stuart Mackenzie, Mayor of Quilpie Shire Council
  • Ms Emma Forster, Councillor Winton Shire Council
  • Ms Donna Stewart, Mayor of Balonne Shire Council
  • Mr Ben Rees, Farmer and Economist
  • Dr Mark McGovern, Senior Lecturer Queensland University of Technology

The consultant members of the taskforce are:

  • Mr John Nolan, Farmer
  • Mr Andrew Jensen, Real Estate and Livestock Agent

© The State of Queensland 1995–2020

Queensland Government